PSNI Bike Safe Wins Motor Cycling award at NI Road Safety Awards sponsored by JMK Solicitors

By 28th November 2016 News


Northern Ireland’s road safety champions were officially recognised on Friday 25th November 2016 for their contribution to helping reduce the incidence of death and injury on our roads.

Among the winners recognised for their work at Northern Ireland’s Road Safety Awards 2016 included individuals, organisations and special projects from across the business, voluntary, education, emergency service and public sectors. A total of 16 awards were presented across 10 categories at a prestigious event attended by more than 140 specially-invited guests at Cultra Manor, Holywood.

Maurece Hutchinson, Managing Director of JMK Solicitors, presented the Motorcycling category award to Trevor Kirke of the PSNI Bike Safe Scheme.

Winners across the various categories included Ballyclare PS and Seaview PS & Nursery Unit (Primary School), Abbey Christian Brothers’ Grammar School, Newry and Saint Comhghall’s College, Lisnaskea (Secondary School), JJ Doherty (Driving Instructor), Sharon Maculey (Emergency Services), Ulster GAA, Havern Hughes Sloan, North Down & Ards Road Safety Committee and Charlie Stewart (Voluntary Sector), RADAR (Public Sector), Coca-Cola HBC Ireland and Northern Ireland (Business), Sustrans and See.Sense (Cycling) and Pat Martin (Lifetime Achievement).

Further details of each of these projects and details can be found at

Other category sponsors included Abbey Centre, New Driver NI, Hankook Tyres, Applegreen, Green Motion Car and Van Rental, AA Drive Tech and Business Compliance Solutions.

Leave a Reply